Lillian Gish

“Draw something everyday. Even if it’s just one little scribble.”

That is probably the best piece of advice I’ve ever been given and I haven’t been heeding it. Practice makes perfect, just ask Malcolm Gladwell!

One of my favorite art teachers gave me that shiny pearl of wisdom and the thing I love the most about it is you can apply it to any craft.

So, my current goal is to do just that. One drawing a day. Even if it’s a simple smiley face or a cat’s butt. One a day. Ooof!!!

 

I just recently finished an autobiography of Lillian Gish so  I thought I’d do a little portrait of her. She was a tiny lady and she was tough as  hell.  I was just hoping to get something simple and quick out to loosen up my hand and in an hour and a half I surprised myself with this. :3

"I've never been in style, so I can never go out of style." ~ Lillian Gish

“I’ve never been in style, so I can never go out of style.”
~ Lillian Gish

 

Leave a Reply

