Harumi’s Tsukune!

Recently, I got my hands on a Japanese home cooking cookbook by Harumi Kurihara (The Martha Stewart of Japan).

1 BLOG FOOD 2

A few nights ago I made “Tsukune with Teriyaki Sauce”, which is basically like little ground meat patties with onion, celery, and basil. I got to make teriyaki sauce from scratch. I also made potato and onion miso soup, also from scratch, and some simple steamed rice on the side.  I followed the recipe as closely as I could but mine came out on the salty side …I was having a little too much fun during the seasoning step.  Other than that everything was super tasty. Here’s how it looked….

1 BLOG FOOD

Leave a Reply

