T-rex Plush

TREX PLUSH   TREX PLUSH 0

One of my besty-best friend’s little boy, Ethan, turned 3 this past Saturday and celebrated it with a dinosaur theme-d party. The decorations were super cute and completely homemade. I wish I had taken pictures but Lana was taking plenty of pictures and seeing as she’s a talented professional photographer I figured I’d just wait for her pictures and ask to post some later.  You can check out her amazing photography right nyah —> Lana Estrada Photography

Funny side note: I thought I had a gift bag for the T-rex but turned out I didn’t and so I had to carry the T-rex with me through a Walgreens while searching for one. I got some interesting looks.

Here’s a quick run through of how I made the felt T-rex…

drew the outline

drew the outline. I need to remember to add a little extra space all the way around. My dinosaurs have been very skinny as a result. Also, I folded the felt when I cut to create two T-rex shapes.

I cut it out and figured out the eyeball placement

I cut it out and figured out the eyeball placement

I had never used these fake eyeballs before. I really liked them!

I had never used these fake eyeballs before. I really liked them!

For the mouth I cut out strips of black felt and then used a running stitch to attach.

For the mouth I cut out strips of black felt and then used a running stitch to attach.

I used some beige felt for the chest/tum and bottom of the tail area.

I used some beige felt for the chest/tum and bottom of the tail area. Here are both sides.

TEEF!

TEEF!

...aaaand here he is!!

…aaaand here he is!! After all the details were added I sewed the two sides together with a blanket stitch and left a hole for me to shove the stuffing into and then finished with the blanket stitch.

Typically, when drawing cute animals I like to add a little asterisk on their butt. When I finished this T-rex Seth asked me where his butt hole was :O ....I added it  XD

Typically, when drawing cute animals I like to add a little asterisk on their butt. When I finished this T-rex Seth asked me where his butt hole was :O ….I added it XD

 

Leave a Reply

