“Creepy Cats” ….”Awkward Cats”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Originally, I named this series “Creepy Cats”. Just sounded catchy. After having conversations with people it seems it’s more appropriate for it to be titled “Awkward Cats” as the cats themselves aren’t necessarily that creepy but more so that they simply make the viewer feel awkward…and/or laugh a lot. I know I do and that’s why I painted them. It’s a good thing I don’t have to come up with descriptions of my art pieces for galleries.

(*Aaah, when I had created my Facebook page for my art shenanigans I posted a poll in which my “fans” could vote for the next project I had to undertake. I listed one option “Creepy Cats” without really knowing 100% what it would entail….and funny enough it was the winner and this is what ensued…)

CreepyCat

CreepyCat2

CreepyCat3

 

5 thoughts on ““Creepy Cats” ….”Awkward Cats”

  1. I agree. I think creepy is the adjective. Cats can be creepy but, with all that feline grace, they’re seldom awkward. In fact, I’m seeing these three critters as a kind of Usual Suspects rogues’ gallery – I bet they’ve just been pulled in after some heist… 🙂

Leave a Reply

