Trip! Rome

I apologize for the semi-long break in between my last post.  Father’s Day weekend was quite busy and included a trip to an Irish Festival in Long Beach which i’ll be posting about soon!

Aaaanyways, back to the trip!!

The next stop on our cruise was Florence. Well, it was supposed to be. We were very excited to see Florence but due to some unforeseen circumstances etc we found ourselves with very limited time, just enough time to walk around and have lunch and a snack in Rome.  Sure, it was sad we missed Florence but i’m not complaining in the least. I’m all too grateful for everything we did get to experience and enjoy. Besides, that just gives us an extra excuse for a future trip to Florence. >:D

I was too excited and kept eating my food before I could take pictures. I believe Seth has some kind of bruschetta in his hand.

I was too excited and kept eating my food before I could take pictures. I believe Seth has some kind of bruschetta in his hand.

 

Almost ate it all again.  Ravioli with meat sauce.

Almost ate it all again. Ravioli with meat sauce.

 

A blanket of proscuitto atop some melon.

A blanket of proscuitto atop some melon.

ROME 5

ROME 6

ROME 7

ROME 8

ROME 9

I wasn't kidding when I said I could eat olives for dessert.

I wasn’t kidding when I said I could eat olives for dessert.

ROME 11

ROME 12

ROME 13

I took this blurry picture from our train window of this dude hanging out with a one legged pigeon.

I took this blurry picture from our train window of this dude hanging out with a one legged pigeon.

I couldn't begin to explain it but I laugh so hard every time I see this billboard.

I couldn’t begin to explain it but I laugh so hard every time I see this billboard.

ROME 16

 

Leave a Reply

